My Interview on Passion Between the Pages with Jessica Lauryn

My Dear Future Readers

On Friday, June 30th, I was interviewed by Jessica Lauryn. I had interviewed her some time ago when she first published A Passionate Play. You can reread her interview here: Interview with Jessica Lauryn about A Passionate Play. I was happy to bring Jessica Lauryn on my blog and until now I did not have a chance to come to her blog until Friday.  You can read my interview on Passion Between the Pages here: Passion Between the Pages.

My Experience as in Interviewee:

When I was asked if I wanted to be interviewed. I instantly agreed. Why? Because, one: I know Jessica Lauryn for a very long time and we are good friends. Second, I loved the questions that Jessica Lauryn asked. I was excited to share with Ms. Lauryn things about my book. I wanted to make sure that people know where the idea for Book 1: Forbidden Love and the Power of Love series came from because for a long time I have not said anything about this to anyone.

Why?

Because I thought it was too soon to start talking about the ideas and inspiration for this series. But, now as I edit the book, I began to open up to the public about my inspiration for the Power of Love series. I believe that it is important for people to know that ideas for books don’t just come out of thin air. Different authors find inspiration for their books in different places.

I find my inspiration from my family’s history and the stories that my grandparents told me. I think it is important to respect the stories and love of those people who cared enough to tell you their story.

I think that my experience as an interviewee was a wonderful thing because I felt like my ideas and my words were not taken lightly and received the respect they deserved. Also, I feel like I gained more future readers after the interview than before it. That makes me happy. I wanted to reach more people and I think I did that and for that I am grateful to Jessica Lauryn. I hope to have Jessica Lauryn interview me again one day soon or I will interview her. It’s always good to have authors as friends.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

