Is There A Happily Ever After in Love?

My Dear Future Readers,

In every romance novel, fairy-tale, and romantic movie there is a happily ever after. The evil doers get what they deserve, and the happy couple lives on to get married and be happy. In romance a happily ever after is a guarantee.  True love always  ends with a kiss and a wedding. That is why I love reading romance novels and watch romantic movies. But most of all, I love writing romance.

It is exciting to watch my characters fall in love and do all things that I dream of doing in real life. As everyone knows so well, all romance books have an antagonist–the bad guy who tries to ruin everything– which is also important for the story. Despite what happens to the characters, the heroes always come out on top. But, is that always the case in real life? Do the heroes come out on top? Or are they pushed down by problems so much that a happily ever after becomes blurry?

I would very much like to think that women can control and fight their own dragons and evil doer but men are there to not let them. Of course, if that man is truly a Prince Charming. Love is a something that is unpredictable but yet it is the thing that we crave and we wait for, for most of our lives.

WHY?

Because, every woman wants a man like those she reads about in fairy tales. A brave hero who will come to her on a white horse and carry her off into the sunset. Every girl dreams of a happily ever after because real life is much harder than it is in fairy tales. It is the only way that woman knows she will get married to the right man by imagining the princes from the fairy tales carrying her off. I think that true love does exist but it is hidden from us. True love goes deeper than love can ever go. True love is a feeling that connects you to the person so deeply that your wish is to make them happy. True love means that you can only be with that one person and no one else would do.

I believe that all the Disney fairy tales explored true love because it is a very rare feeling. Not everyone in the world is lucky enough to find that one special person even though, we all try. That is also the reason why we are in love with romance-the kind of romance that Disney allows us to see, because Disney is a promise in itself of true love and a happily ever after.

Yes, there is a happily ever after if and when we choose to fight for it. Magic happens only when we (women) become the rulers of our own lives and bring the Prince to us. I have no say in the matter yet because I have not found my knight in shining armor yet. But so far, I have learned to fight my own evils.  Surprisingly, fighting my own evils has not been so hard. In fact, it is something that I have grown into and now it does not seem so daunting.

However, I still look back at the fairy tales that I knew as a child and wonder if perhaps a “Prince Charming” would be better suited for helping me fight evils that arise in my life. Life is as unpredictable as love itself. But if fairy tales do come true and a knight in shining armor does exist then, let the men of today know that true love is when you want to stand by the one you love always and forevermore. True love is not a fairy tale but the beginning has been inside a fairy tale. I do not know when I shall find my true love but I will keep fighting until he will stand by me to help me.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

