My Vision of What True Love Is!!

My Dear Future Readers…

You have all read Cinderella, Beauty and the Beast, The Little Mermaid, Snow White and the Seven Dwarves, and Sleeping Beauty. I recently watched a movie called Love by the Book and I started to think about all the fairy-tales I loved as a child. It fascinated me that every fairy-tale no matter what it was –always had a happily ever after no matter what was happening whether there was a magic spell or a wicked stepmother or a sea witch, the handsome, Prince Charming always saved the day.

Growing up on such happily ever after fairy-tales, made me believe that a “Prince Charming” was truly somewhere out there. Also, seeing the love that my grandparents shared, taught me that fairy-tales really did come true. Watching the Disney version of what true love is was inspiring to me. True Love became even more real to me as I watched Princes battle dragons, evil queens and many more evil doers. As a girl,. I imagined myself as the Cinderella who finds her prince and lives happily ever after.

But you know what, being Cinderella is not easy and finding a prince who will fight your dragons and evil sea witches and other such things is not easy. I had to learn how to fight my own dragons before I could ever ask anyone for help. Fairy-tales don’t teach that. And you know, I’m still waiting for my Prince Charming.

But in the meantime, I learned how to fight my own dragons and not eat fruit from strangers, not go into strange places where sea witches live. But I still have romantic dreams. That is why I write romance novels so that all my pent-up romantics inside me can get out. But also, because I still want to believe that those fairy tales do come true in real life and yes, I will keep looking for the man of my dreams. He does not have to Prince Charming but Charming for me. I still love roses, romantic dinners, walks on the beach, and everything else that I write about in my books.

My vision of romance is still the same. Roses, romantic dinners, poetry maybe, but mostly I just like to get to know the person. All those fairy tales talk about how the princess gets rescued and that true love’s kiss is the strongest power in the world. I mean, a kiss is a way of showing love and that makes it strong but only when it is with the right person. I mean, I don’t even know half the time who my right person is but I know that true love is real and that he is out there. How?

I know because the people who are there everyday helping you fight your dragons are the people who love you. If only I could find that kind of person who would help me battle my evil queens and sea witches, I would know that the person truly loves me no matter what is going on in my life. That is why I can always make the fairy tales relatable to my life. Because in every fairy tale there  is a piece of truth. Every sea witch, evil queen,  dragon, or sorcerer has been created to unveil a truth of a real person’s character. So, the next time you pick up a fairy tale think about why we relate to these Disney classics so much and why a romance novel pulls you in from the start. Because romance writers like myself, Jessica Lauryn, Danielle Steel, Nicholas Sparks are truly talented in unveiling reality from between the lines of their books. They reveal a part of their souls to the reader and I respect that.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all  for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

 

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

