Big Update of My Author Life

My Dear Future Readers:

I am always writing and you know how hard writing can be for a person. I mean, I can write books but during my school years and college, I could never write essays or big papers. It scared me. But now, I feel like I am finally writing as much as I want but more importantly, I am writing what I want. That is the most important thing in my life.

As I mentioned earlier, I have been doing a lot of writing in the recent days. That is what I want to talk about in this blog post.

BIG NEWS!! UPDATES On PROGRESS!!!

During a sizeable amount of time, I have been working on Book 2: Sacrificed Love in my Power of Love Series. It’s taken me a very long time to write because it had a lot of emotional parts in it. At times, I had to stop writing because I would get too emotional. But, you know that I write romance and in writing romance I know that my books have to have a happy ending.

To be honest, writing the ending to this book was really hard. It was hard to find a suitable ending because of the events that took place in the book. I was not sure if I could even end the book at first. But……I could not leave the book unfinished either. So, I finally, sat down at my computer and reread my chapter. I started to think to myself about what I could write to finish the book.

Finally, I came up with a good enough ending for Book 2: Sacrificed Love. Of course, I left it open to be able to start Book 3.

You know, I feel FREE after finally finishing Book 2. I feel like a weight has been lifted from my shoulders. I feel like all the things that were weighing me down finally lifted and flew away. Do authors really feel that way when they finish a book? I don’t know but when I put the finishing period in Book 1: Forbidden Love, I cried.

What am I going to do now? I thought then. But this time on February 10, I thought, I feel great! I feel relieved. Time to start Book 3, FINALLY! I made it to Book 3. Those thoughts surprised me but I am glad that at least I did not cry.

I know that Book 3 will continue my story and I’m glad that I decided to write a series instead of just one book. Of course it is hard to start but you know, I will find a way. I have come to know my main characters so well that I believe that Book 3 will be a fun writing experience after I finish Chapter One. The first chapter, I realize now is the hardest to write. Maybe it is hard just like writing an essay but except you need to reintroduce the characters in a new way so the reader can see the main characters from a new side. That is exactly what I am trying to do with Book 3 right now.

To be honest, writing beginnings was always hard for me even in school and I think I need some time to think of a good beginning. But don’t worry, I always keep writing. I am happy that I can keep doing it. I promise, I will make Book 3 with lots of ideas and brand new plot twists just I did when I was writing my first book. It just takes time to write a novel and that I have a lot of now.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

