Trust In Yourself and Keep Trying

My Dear Future Readers:

So, January 29th, was the contest for Miss Universe. You know, there are a lot that I have learned from listening to the answers given by the women in this contest. It was truly an interesting contest. And don’t laugh at me for watching Miss Universe. I was inspired by the words of the now, Miss  Universe.

She said something very important and I believe that if you never learn this lesson you will never achieve anything

“Even if you feel like you achieved the peak of your life already or the peak of your career, you are still a student and there is still much to learn.” – Pia Alonzo, Miss Universe, 2016.

I liked the way she said that in the interview because I believe that people should always be eager to learn. No matter what, life about learning from the life situations that you are in and coming out with new experiences. It is about being able to say that you don’t know everything but being willing to accept that the person does not know everything is something admirable, I think.

I wanted to write this post because these are lessons that we learn from people who have been picked to be Miss Universe. The most important lesson here is you have to keep learning no matter how high up you are. It doesn’t matter what your title is, a person can not claim to know everything.

 It is alright to accept the fact that you need to learn more. That is why there are books and videos and other things that help a person learn.

You know, I found out after the Miss Universe contest that Iris M.is an oral surgeon. That is an  amazing accomplishment for a person. Especially for a person who won Miss Universe.

The most important and interesting thing Miss Universe, Iris M. said in the contest was:

“Keep Trying.”

I was amazed to hear that. It is why I don’t ever give up. Everything is hard but if you keep trying good things will happen.

You know, I did not used to watch the Miss Universe contest on TV. I did not want to feel less than the girls on that show. I mean, they are beautiful. But after watching this year, I think that in some ways I am good enough. If a Miss Universe girl can be an oral surgeon then I can be an author and have people read my books all over the world, right? What I am trying to say is that nothing is impossible. If you try, you will get there no matter what.

Yes, I might be trying to persuade myself here as well. But…I have not stopped dong what I love yet so….don’t worry, I’m  still out here, going after my dream. I will keep trying until I get to where I want to be.

I’ll be honest will you, the Miss Universe contest really did inspire me to go after my dreams and do even more because I have to keep trying. The crown won’t come to me on its own. I need to work for it and you know, I’m prepared to do that.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

