My Reflections About Co-Hosting the Release Party for An Amorous Dance by Diana Rose

jessica-lauryn-2

My Dear Future Readers:

Today, I want to tell you about the Release Party for An Amorous Dance by Jessica Lauryn. During the Release Party that I was co-hosting with Jessica Lauryn, I got to play two games. Honestly, this has been my second Release Party with Jessica Lauryn and I love helping her out. She is very talented in what she does.

This time, my prizes for the first game, I played at the release party were to give me a title for my next Work-In-Progress Book 3 of my Power of Love Series. Yes, I haven’t finished writing Book 2 but I kind of have an idea of how it can end so that I can start on Book 3. I was hoping to start on Book 3 this year.

The first game was to guess the ages of my two main characters in Book 1: Forbidden Love. I was pleasantly surprised that Jessica Lauryn guessed the right ages of my two main characters at the beginning of the book. Indeed she is a remarkable person.

The second prize for my next game was to give me the ages for my two main characters. I asked the guests what their favorite Disney movie was and why. I ended up liking all the answers but I knew that I had to choose only one winner. So…I chose the choice of Cinderella.

Why? Because when I was a little girl, I could watch Cinderella 1,000 times and I could never get tired of watching how Cinderella had her dream wedding with Prince Charming.I used to hope that one day, I would also meet my Prince Charming. I still do hope to meet my Prince Charming.

My thoughts or rather my feelings after being invited to be a co-host again….I felt as though I have truly begun to finally become the author I always wanted to be. Conversing with already Published authors, I felt completely at home. As though, this was where I was meant to be. Since this is the second time that Ms. Lauryn has invited me I was quite elated. She always makes everyone feel truly welcomed and myself included. It feels good to be among published authors who later become friends and support me.

I am proud that I can support and participate in a Release Party and talk about my writing with authors within my genre even if they write different types of romance books.

To be honest with you, Release Parties give me hope in the future that my books will have a chance in the spotlight as well. It something that I am always ready to help with and especially to such talented authors as Jessica Lauryn. I believe that by supporting great talent, I will be able to gain more friends in the author world who support me as well. All you really need is to be nice  and support them as well. Authors are hard-working people who need to know they are appreciated for their hard work. Yes, I know first hand what that means since I became a full-time author.

So, of course being present at a release party for an author is my greatest honor and Jessica always makes her release parties really fun. I always enjoy reading that she has finished a new book. And even if I did not win a free copy of her book, I still love having fun with her and her other guest authors because this makes me feel like I am part of something special. After all, when a new book is born, I mean published, it is always a good day for the author. All the hard work finally pays off and they can finally see their nae on the beautiful cover and know that they created this.

I sincerely hope that in the near future Jessica will be published again. I love supporting her and being her friend. I hope she will invite me again to her next release party. So I will say this:

“Keep writing wonderful books, Jessica that I am happy to support.”

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

3 thoughts on “My Reflections About Co-Hosting the Release Party for An Amorous Dance by Diana Rose”

Leave a Reply

