My Reflections After Writing for Week

My Dear Future Readers:

My year started off with writing. I absolutely love that it did. WHY? Because, writing everyday takes away all the stress I feel. I believe that starting from January 1st I was writing everyday. Writing a blog post everyday does count as writing. I feel like within this week, I have kept myself accountable for having to write everyday. Today, I want to share with you what it made me realize.

When I write everyday, I can let all my thoughts go on the page. Writing everyday for a week now made me think that I can accomplish more with every day writing then I did when I didn’t write for days.

Even if I don’t have a set subject to write about I can always find one. Like today, I didn’t know what to write about so I decided that in order to not waste my day, I would write about what I felt last week when 2017 started and I started writing every day. So, as you can see, there is always a topic or an idea that you can write about. That was my first realization after the first week of the year was over.

 As the first week of January came to a close and now it is week two, I begin to see that writing has become my main goal of the day. As they say, “No pain, no gain.” Well, I think I can identify with that phrase now. Writing is hard but once I get it started and I mean, really started, I don’t dare myself to miss a day. No. It is important to understand that the promises you give to yourself are the bones that keep you more accountable than the ones you give to others at times because you want to be proud of yourself.

During the first week there were times when I thought I would not write at all but then I sat there and thought to myself that I could not miss a day. No, I had to at least write something for the day. And that made me think l that starting with something that motivates me makes me want to write more and improve my writing.

“Be the writer of your life today and tomorrow you will see a change.”

I choose to do as much as I can each day so that no one can ever say that I was lazy and missed a day. It is important to act the way that you want other people to see you. If you want to be a success then you have to show it. And I am going to show it by writing everyday. It is what I can do. So, today, I reflect on my first week and then there will be more. Yes, I don’t write as much I could but at least I write everyday. It is my biggest accomplishment with the start of 2017.

Also, I think that this week, I found that writing everyday has improved how fast I come up with ideas to write about. That it good because I can process my thoughts faster. Even if I am just sitting down to write for the first time that day. It is important generate ideas fast in order to write faster and thereby finish what you are writing faster. I learned that if you think about the topic for a blog post as you continue to do other things, you won’t lose your train of thought when you return to the computer. Also, I have managed to learn to type faster and that is also a way to not lose your train of thought.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA FAntasy Romance Published Author.

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

