New Year Plans and Thoughts

My Dear Future Readers,

Today is New Years Day and as the tradition says, we must make plans for the year ahead. So, as I like to follow tradition, I believe that it is time for a change and therefore, I want to tell you what I want to do with in 2017.

Please stop judging me as I will put it here not only for myself but for yoyu as well. I am still learning to be a public person.

In 2017, which I hope will be a good year, I hope that I will be able to make more blog posts for you. I know that I have not been consistent with my blog posts and that is why I want to fix this injustice. You deserve to know what is going on in my life as I continue on my journey of a full-time author.

Next, I want to create a habit of writing everyday. I almost did it in November but I did not win the contest. This year, I want to write as much as I can throughout every month so that by the end of 2017 I might have another book finished. I am eager to start and I believe that writing every day will make my progress increase.

Also, I want to say that now that I can track how much I write everyday, I will be able to see more visually how I accomplished. That is what is also important. Yes, I might not write a lot but at least I can write everyday. For a full-time author who is just starting out, like myself, it is important to notice every little achievement and celebrate it as that will be what forms good habits later on. If you don’t push yourself, you will never achieve greatness.

Now, I’m not saying that I will achieve greatness in one day, what I am saying is this:

“I am going to give 2017 the a month by month try. I will put my best effort to focus on my writing as much as I can so that I can write a book by the end of this year.”

Yes, there is life and life happens but most important is to keep the promises we make to ourselves. It is time to take things slow but serious. I can no longer excuse myself for not making writing a priority. If I do, I am just neglecting my own promise. It is something that I can’t do.

My third promise to myself and to you, is that I will find a way to organize my writings so that I can write everything I need but not get overwhelmed by having to write too much in one day. Today, for example, I choose to write this blog post. It is not a lot but I did it. If I do everyday a different writing project, I will able to do everything I need.

Yes, it took me a whole year to realize this but that is not the important part. The important part is that I did realize it. Now, I can move forward in life. I can make the necessary changes I need.

I want to become a success and that starts today with how I focus on my writing goals and what I achieve every day. Yesterday, I was still learning and accepting my new life and today I am going to make a change starting from January 1st and I have a goal: to keep writing everyday no matter what. Writing is what makes me happy and I will do it everyday no matter what.

HAPPY 2017 NEW YEAR!!

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

One thought on “New Year Plans and Thoughts”

Leave a Reply

