My First Internet Birthday Party with Author Zara West

zara-west_author

My Dear Future Readers:

Yes, I am posting this a bit late as the party itself has been over for a few weeks now. Let me start by saying that I have not known Zara West long. I got acquainted with her after I had attended Jessica Lauryn’s Release Party for A Passionate Play, which you can read about here (Reflection After A Passionate Play’s Release Party Co-Hosted by Diana Rose). After that day, Zara West and I became friends on Facebook. I am always happy to meet more author friends.

When I heard about Zara West’s online Birthday Party, I was intrigued. I did not know what an online birthday party would be like. I only ever went to in person birthday parties and it was a long time ago. As people say, “It was a long time ago and therefore, it is not true.”  This kind of party was something new to me and I decided to attend and see what it was all about.

The party itself lasted two weeks from November 17th to November 30th. That was the first thing that was interesting to me. The second thing that was surprising but that I liked about it was that there were all kinds of different party games where you could win prizes. The prizes for each game were elaborate and diverse.

Of course, I won a few prizes myself. I won a chocolate bar, two bookmarks, and a beautiful bunny notepad magnet for my refrigerator. I received my prizes in the mail not so long ago.

Zara West’s birthday party was interesting because the different games were not all the same. Some were word unscrambles, others were more about food or rather what flavors of cake we prefer and still others were about her book. She is an author and that is only logical. I enjoyed it because every day I was trying to imagine what type of game Zara would think of today and yet, it still surprised me when I opened up my Facebook page. The party itself was exciting and not only because I won some prizes, but because I made a new friend in the process.

I even had a thought that online birthday parties are not so bad. I seem to have more friends online than I see in real life and I was thinking maybe for my next birthday to make an online birthday party. The idea sounds good. I am still going to think it over though.

Overall, the party that I attended was gave me lots of great memories. Especially for an introverted personality like I have, I think that online parties are best. Besides, the people are somehow more interesting with interesting points of view when you talk to them online. I will tell you one thing, I would very much like to participate in such online parties again. Of course, if I am invited. I love author events most because I get to meet great talented  authors. I felt honored to be a part of Zara West’s Birthday Party and I also learned a lot about the kind of person and author she is.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

