Reflection After A Passionate Play’s Release Party Co-Hosted by Diana Rose

jessica-lauryn

My Dear Future Readers,

On October 20th, I was asked to be a guest author at Jessica Lauryn’s Release Party for her new book, (You can click on the link to purchase the book here…) A Passionate Play. 

To say that I was thrilled is not say anything at all. I was on cloud nine at the opportunity I was presented with. Jessica Lauryn was an excellent hostess. She kept everything running smoothly. Everyone she invited had a chance to introduce themselves and their books, play7 a game  or two and interact.

Honestly, I was quite happy that I got to know such wonderful women authors during the Release Party. With every new Author who was introduced, Jessica Lauryn found a creative way to introduce the Author Speaker. For Kristine Reynolds, Jessica Lauryn used a poster type picture that explained who she was. It was unexpected and creative at the same time.

Kristine Reynolds writes Western Romances. So, she made a contest about Western scenes. I entered twice. Yes, twice. I don’t know why but I wanted to show that I had some knowledge about western romance. I did not win her contest though.

But I won something even better……

When Jessica introduced me as the next Guest Author, I was a bit nervous. I had been thinking very hard about what kind of contest I would invite the guests to participate  in and I finally came up with one. I wanted to know which romantic scene and wedding in a Disney or non-Disney was their favorite. I think as an Author of Young Adult Fantasy Romance that was a fitting contest.

But…..Besides that..What touched me in my introduction at the Release Party was not the warm welcome of the attendees. But the WAY Jessica Lauryn introduced me.

diana-rose-cover

The above picture was my introduction at the Release Party. That was the best gift I have ever received. Of course, I love to have books as gifts. Who doesn’t if you are an author?  But this was the most touching gift I have ever received. I almost cried when I saw how Jessica Lauryn made my Author Page’s cover photo come alive with putting my name and genre on it.

It feels like this is the first step closer to having my name in lights. I feel acknowledged and I feel that I matter, my work matters. Jessica Lauryn has finished one series, The Pinnacles of Power Series with five books and started another series, The Rabourn Theater Series now with A Passionate Play. But I never felt inferior in comparison to her success. She supports me and now with this spectacular cover photo, I feel like I can honestly say, “I have created my Brand.” This new cover photo which I already placed on My Author Page on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, I tried to put it on YouTube too. Now, it is representing me.

A HUGE THANK YOU to Jessica Lauryn for such a beautiful cover and representation of my Brand. Gosh, I can’t believe that I, Diana Rose, have a Brand. It’s true. But I feel like I’m dreaming. It is a good dream. I feel like I am finally on the road to success. I have a Brand!.

I created something more than beautiful ideas for a book, I created a Brand. It feels great. And honestly being asked to join in Co-hosting a Release Party is a huge honor.

My winner was Zara West. And she won a Moon tote and a castle bookmark. I did not get a chance to send it to her yet but I will hopefully. It was a fun contest and everyone gave interesting answers. I really did enjoy my time and being acknowledged like that was the best gift I could have gotten. It was incredible being able to interact with well-known authors at a Release Party.

Being a full-time author is the BEST job in the world. My life has become so much better since I started writing full time in January 2016. I feel like I have truly embraced who I was meant to be. I’m meeting wonderful authors of different genres online and hopefully I can meet them in person one day and going to Jessica Lauryn’s Book Release Party was the best part of all!!!!

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance Published Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

2 thoughts on “Reflection After A Passionate Play’s Release Party Co-Hosted by Diana Rose”

Leave a Reply

