Author Interview:Within the House of Diana Rose’s Mind

My Dear Future Readers:

I have done a four question interview and answered some choice questions for you to read. I am adding the link to that post here if you did not have a chance to read my previous post. Author Interview: Who is Diana Rose

Also, I created a page on this blog to explain what these interview questions and answers are meant to accomplish. I I have put a like to that page here as well. You may read it if you want to familiarize yourselves with the meaning behind this. Author Interviews: Who Is Diana Rose

Here are more questions that I would like to answer for you.

  1. Describe an embarrassing moment for you.

The most embarrassing moment for me would probably be not even one. I used to fall a lot as a child and most of my embarrassing moments would have to be due to that.

But there was one in particular that did not happen while I fell down…I was walking down the stairs in high school and my sandal opened and one shoe fell off my foot and fell on a step below me. I was forced to go barefoot down the staircase and get my fallen sandal  from the staircase. It was a cold staircase but I made it down and put my sandal back on. I was embarrassed because even though very few people were watching, I felt like I was a failure because my shoe did not close correctly.

Another time was in the cafeteria when I was eating a hamburger and my retainer filled up with food and fell right into my mouth. I had to take it out of my mouth and clean it in front of everyone who was sitting at my table. They stared at me and I felt strange. I mean, wearing a retainer and getting your teeth straightened hurts enough without everyone watching your every move as you put it and ask your friend to help you.

2. How are you in the kitchen?

Me? The Kitchen? Yes, well……Let’s just say, I don’t burn the house down but I did burn my omelet a few times. I can probably do more than an omelet but that’s all I can do without anyone watching me. And yes, I do know how cut but I would rather do something with baking and mixing than cut something. Yes, I can make oatmeal but only with water, boiling milk or making soup is still a mystery to me. Yes, I know……I’m not the best cook in the world but I try. Other than that I ask for help.

3. What is the best thing you learned from your parents?

I learned a lot from my mother, my father….well….the only thing I learned from him was everything i know about computers and electronics.

Now, from my mother, I learned to never give up and that “there’s always tomorrow to try again.” It is the best thing I ever still apply to my life now. I am so determined and stubborn at times because I learned that giving up never got you anywhere. In life and in everything I do, I think that no matter what, I always can achieve the greatest heights because my mother taught me that everyone gets scared but not everyone goes forward despite the fear. The people who move on despite the fear are the ones who are brave.

That is the best lesson my mother ever taught me. I know now that it is okay to be scared but it is not okay to let the fear stop me from doing what I want.

4. Describe the dream house you have

My dream house…..Ah, the thing of dreams…….Of course I have a dream house. It is a house I have been building in my head for a long time now. I hope that once I have enough money I can buy it.

It is on a beach or close to the beach. It’s a three story house with veranda.  It has a large library like the one in Beauty and the Beast. A large ceiling high window and comfortable chair that is by the window so I sit and read.

Also, I want to be somewhere close to the beach and have a large balcony all around my house. I want comfortable soft chairs on the balcony so I can sit and look out at my garden and the ocean beyond that.

HouseVeranda

That is what I imagine would be my veranda. I love an ocean view. But you know, I love flowers so I would probably have a garden in my house.  I think I might have a fountain outside. And I want to have summer house as well somewhere warm so I can take a vacation there.

Yes, I put a lot of thought into this.

I hope you enjoyed these answers. There are more questions coming with answers in my next blog post.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

 

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance  PUBLISHED Author

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

