Author Interview: Who is Diana Rose

My Dear Future Readers:

Today, I want to start answering some some questions for you and I hope that in answering these questions, I will help you get to know who I am. Author Interviews: Who Is Diana Rose

This is going to be a few posts in itself so I hope you enjoy.

1. Describe yourself:

Describing myself might have been hard to do before because I was a shy and insecure girl when I was growing up but now, I know who I am and it does not seem so hard. I am a kindhearted, sensitive (sometimes, a little too sensitive) person.  I am a very friendly person and I am always loyal to my friends. In fact, I would do anything to help a friend who needs me.

I tend to be stubborn at times. But my determination to succeed in what I am doing at the most admirable quality I have. I am very goal-oriented and if I set a goal for myself I will achieve it no matter what. For example, I had set a goal for myself to become healthier and I think that by working at it each day, I am slowly achieving that goal now.

Also, to give you another example, I was studying for my B.A in Psychology and I have recently graduated from Brooklyn College. I never gave up on my studies and even though it was hard to achieve my degree, my determination to succeed was greater. Now, I can say that I have rightfully earned my B.A. in Psychology.

2. If you could be any fictional character, why?

A fictional character…..I would like to be many fictional characters to be honest. Why? Because fictional characters have a happily ever after no matter what their life is like before the book ends.

In Disney’s movies, I would very much like to be Cinderella because sometimes no matter how hard I try, I feel like Cinderella before she met her Prince Charming. I feel like she had a hard life but no matter what she faced, she still got her dream of meeting her prince. She got to live in a castle and found true love no matter how hard her life seemed.

Also, I would like to be Jasmine from Aladdin because I have always wanted to travel and see the world. Being able to fly does not seem so bad either. And as far as Sleeping Beauty, being awoken by a kiss that belongs to my true love and get married is just perfect. True love’s kiss always fascinated me.

Now, in terms of books, I would like to be an heiress to the throne like in Danielle Steel’s novel HRH. Or someone with magical abilities like in Alyson Noel’s or Kristie Cook’s books. I had always imagined what it would be like to have love and be someone royal. Which is also why I write about royalty.

3. What are your hobbies?

My hobbies….I love to write which is also why I do it full-time now and it was my dream to get my writing out there into the world. I do a little macrame which is like sewing except without the needles and using different kinds of knots. Although, I don’t do that as often anymore. But what I I still continue to do is reading which is my favorite pastime of all. I have read so many books, I can’t count them all.

4. What did you want to be as a child?

As a child, I wanted to be a princess. At twelve years old I figured out that I wanted to be a writer. Being a writer was always a great passion for me. Other children wanted to be teachers, astronauts and firemen. I wanted to be a writer. My friends never understood that urge and they thought I was making it up. But, you know what? I do this full-time now and that has been my dream and only now I feel truly happy that I am doing something that I love full-time.

I have more answers and questions. I will post them in a few days. Please look for my next blog post with intriguing answers……

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

YA Fantasy Romance PUBLISHED Author

 

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

