An Author’s Lesson #5: Patience

My Dear Future Readers:

Today, I will talk about something that I personally don’t have enough of which is called Patience.

To tell you the truth, I never really had been truly patient in my life for anything for as long as I can remember. I waited but I was always not happy with waiting for anything in my life. It irritated me that people had so much while I had to wait for it to happen to me.

In the beginning when you want to do something no matter what it may be. Whether you want to learn to ride a bicycle, learn to read, acquire a new language, a new skill, a new habit, or anything else you can’t do it without patience. You may have the willingness, the want, the desire but none of those are good if you don’t have patience.

As you continue to do some of these things or other things, you find that having patience is not so easy. But even if it is not easy, it will be worth your effort.

Having patience means that you continue doing something despite how hard it is at first. No one expects you to master these things the first time you try but if you persist on doing them then you can succeed. It is the key to success that everyone tends to overlook. Persistence and patience are the two things that always go together.

Persistence is when you keep trying to do something that is hard to do. Patience is taking the time to wait for a certain thing to happen.

I have persistence more than I have patience. I keep trying to write these blog posts and I am hoping that you find truth in my words for yourself.

Of course, I will try and be patient for things but all I can do is try.

I will explain more about Persistence in Lesson 6. I have learned that these two go together.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

Diana Rose Author Page

YA Fantasy Romance PUBLISHED Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

