The Dreams of an Author

My Dear Future Readers:

Today, I wanted to tell you about the dreams I have. Yes, and they do include writing dreams.  It is not only dreams but rather things I strive to achieve.

The Dreams of an Author……..

My dreams may be different then someone else’s but I think that is okay. It is not important that you have a different dream then me. It is far more important that you actually have a dream to call your own. I have met people who lack the understanding of the word dream as a concept.

Dreams are things people want to achieve in their lives. You can start with small things like wanting to read or write. But dreams are special things that only you can do.

Writing is a dream in a way. It takes time to write something that you are proud of. But dreaming to be an author is something bigger than just being a writer. Authors developed their own dreams and set goals to reach for those goals.

My dream was to be a published author which meant that I had to put a lot of work into that dream. I dreamed of being publicly known for my writing. But I was a very shy girl as a child and still am in a way. I did something. I went to Facebook and opened my own Author page which made me publicly appear to everyone all over the world.  That was a risk I had to take. I am glad I did it because with that one step, I have grown more confident in who I am.

When I was little, I wanted to be a princess and now….Yes, as you can guess, I am not a princess and I don’t live in a castle. But in my books I write about royalty so, in a way my dream came true. I write about royalty and therefore I believe that I am putting my own dreams of being part of a royal family into reality.

Some of my dreams are more real. But no matter what I dream about, it is more important to dream and make your dreams into reality.

It is more important to have a plan of how you will achieve your dream otherwise your dream is called a wish. A wish is something different then a dream. It is something that is unreachable. Whereas a dream only needs a plan to become a reality.

To say the truth, I did not always have a plan for my dream of publication to become a reality but with time, I developed a plan. Now, i realize that the habit of writing everyday is also a very important part of my plan to make my dream of publication  a reality.

I learned that taking small steps to make big things happen is more important than having unattainable goals.

With this in mind, this year, I made a goal to make small possible goals that I can achieve in order to do big things.  My first small goal was to write everyday no matter what. This has turned out to be easier than I imagined because I have a lot of time to write now. It has been interesting because I am competing with myself to write everyday and make today better than yesterday.

My next goal was to write a blog post everyday. I am not sure how well that is going though. But I am trying my best.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

Diana Rose Author Page

YA Fantasy Romance PUBLISHED Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

