The Thoughts of An Author

My Dear Future Readers,

Today I understand that I must share my thoughts as they come. My thoughts may not always lead me to writing but I know that they will lead to inspiration.

I have not written in my book today and I stand before you all with shame. Please don’t think of me in a lesser way. It is time for me to let you all see that an author might have off days when no writing was done. I am a person who prides myself on trying to complete a productive day with writing. It takes great courage for me to stand before you and admit that I have not written today.

Before I sat down to write this post, I had no idea what I was going to write about. Then, I realized that seeming perfect was not going to work. I want you all to know who I really am not a pretend me who hides behind a mask. So, I decided in the end that I would dedicate this post to what my thoughts are about everything and not just writing.

The Thoughts of An Author…..

ThoughtAs I begin the day, I think to myself that I will write today in my book. I want to make my day a productive day. But when the day goes on, hour by hour, I realize that I have done no writing today. it was almost 8:00pm and I realized that my day was not as productive as I hoped.

Was the day lost in history? I could not believe that it was me……After all, I am now an author who has taken writing into a full time way of life. Writing is the way I relieve my stress and express my ideas to the world. It is a part of my daily activities which I can not neglect.

Life is life but……sometimes I get too overwhelmed that I forget about writing. I’ll write something later. Writing can wait. I want to be lazy for just a few more hours and watch TV or read a book which is much much more interesting. But we are writers for a reason. We can’t replace something like a TV show or a book in place of writing your own words.

When I write my own words, I feel calm and everything is better because I feel like I accomplished something. I overcame my own negative thoughts in order to write something beautiful and share my message with my readers. Yes, my hand cramps at times but I feel proud of myself in the end.

Maybe, I’ll skip a day out of the 500 Words Challenge and not write. Or skip a few days because i love not having cramping fingers at the end of the day. I have writer’s block, no inspiration means no writing. Yay, I can watch TV all day because I’m out of ideas for writing. EXCUSES! No such thing as writer’s block. Writer’s laziness….now there’s a real reason. Sometimes, I get lazy too but now more than ever I catch myself before I fall into that trap.

Writer’s Laziness (Writer’s Block) is a periodical psychological stop on your mind where you convince yourself that you have absolutely nothing to write about.  So talk about that nothing. What is nothing? Nothing is zero. And zero words do not exist. We think in words, we talk in words. Therefore we write in words. So use the words you think are nothing and write something that people can relate to.

In doing the My 500 Words Challenge, I learned exactly this. That whatever you think is nothing can be turned into words and written down everyday no matter how many things you tell yourself to stop yourself from doing the work of an author-writing everything.

I will keep writing because I love it! I can’t stop even for Writer’s Laziness.

I look forward from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

Diana Rose Author Page

YA Fantasy Romance PUBLISHED Author.

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

