BIG NEWS!!

My Dear Future Readers:

I have BIG NEWS for you:

I am going to be a FULL TIME AUTHOR starting this month.

I am going to writing full time from now on. Since I am finished with my college, I will have more time to write.

That means that in 2016 there will be more blog posts.

I have always wanted to write full time because I love writing. For a long time, I could not wait to finish college so that I would have more time to write my books. I am happy that I can do that now. But to be honest, I have no idea how to do it.

Why?

Because I have so many thoughts and organizing them has become increasingly hard since I have so much time now. I want to use my time wisely and yes, reopening this blog again is one of the things that I want to do as a full time author. This blog will not only be about my book now, but also about the progress I make as I take on this beautiful challenge of becoming a full time author in 2016.

The first thing I want to tell you about as I begin my journey as a full time author is that I will be writing everyday. I have accepted the My 500 Words challenge this month. Now, I will be writing everyday at least 500 words per day. Yes, that 500 words includes this blog. I am extremely excited that I accepted this challenge because I used to not be able or wanted to write everyday. Now, all that is about to change.

Also, this month, I have decided to write this blog once a week, for now and see how that goes. I will be restarting my The Royal Court Series shortly. Also, there will be new series’ coming later.

So far, in relation to the My 500 Words Challenge, I have been writing everyday. I am proud to say that I have been writing everyday for the past three days because I have not been so consistent with my writing in a long time. It used to take me days to write anything. Now, my ideas are flowing faster and better.

Also, in 2016, I am beginning to learn the importance of discipline in relation to writing.

What is discipline in writing?

Discipline in writing means that an author writes everyday. It doesn’t matter if the words are good or bad. It is important to develop an everyday writing habit.

Things used to get in the way of my daily writing but now, I made a promise to myself to start the new year off with developing a writing habit. I’m sure this will soon make me a better writer and I hope that going full time as an author will not seem so overwhelmingly hard once I am writing everyday.

In fact, writing everyday has contributed to making me happier. I feel like I am finally doing something productive with my time. It is importance to me that I will not be as silent about what I am doing as I have been the past year.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. I thank you all for your infinite support.

Yours Truly,

Diana Rose

https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance/

YA Fantasy Romance PUBLISHED Author

Published by

The Magic of True Love

Diana Rose is a Russian native who lives in New York. Her stories transport readers to the fantasy filled worlds where she brings royalty and magical beings to life, with colorful romantic scenes and characters that her imagination creates. She fuels her creativity while reading romantic novels. When Diana is not writing, she enjoys spending her time with her family and friends. You can find her on her Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianaRoseRomance

Leave a Reply

